Submit an Access Request to Data and the Biobank

Last update: February 18th, 2022

Eligible persons

Any user holding research privileges from a recognized institution managing research funds may submit an access request to data or biological samples from the NuAge Database and Biobank. This user is referred to as the “Requesting Investigator”.

Types of access requests

  • New access request 
  • Attestation for a grant application 
  • Addition or amendment to a previously approved request

Deadline for submitting an access request

There is no deadline for submitting an access request to the NuAge Database and Biobank. An access request can therefore be submitted at any time. The NuAge Database and Biobank team can offer methodological support (choice of variables and biologic samples, study design, feasibility, etc.) to researchers intending to use our banks for their research projects. An initial response from the Steering Committee should be expected within 1-2 months depending on the type of access request. The evaluation criteria and possible responses are described in the NuAge Database and Biobank Guidelines (document to download below).

Guidelines for submitting an access request

To submit an access request, the following documents (below) must be downloaded, completed and submitted to the Steering Committee via our website :

  • Access Request Form
  • Data Form
  • Biological Sample Form (if required for the project)

In order to adequately complete the Data Form and the Biological Sample Form, the dictionary of variables and the list of available samples may be downloaded below. The applicable access fees and the NuAge Database and Biobank Guidelines are also available for downloading.

Feasibility analysis

Available via The Global Alzheimer’s Association Interactive Network site (GAAIN : http://gaain.org/).

Make an access request

Faire une demande d'accès aux données et à la biobanque

Dernière mise à jour: 18 février 2022

Personnes admissibles

Tout utilisateur qui détient des privilèges de recherche dans une institution reconnue pour gérer du financement de recherche peut soumettre une demande d’accès aux données ou aux échantillons biologiques des Banques NuAge. Cet utilisateur est désigné comme étant le « chercheur demandeur ».

Types de demandes d’accès

  • Nouvelle demande d’accès 
  • Attestation pour une demande de financement 
  • Ajout ou modification à une demande déjà approuvée

Date limite pour la soumission d’une demande d’accès

Aucune date limite n’est fixée pour soumettre une demande d’accès aux Banques NuAge. Une demande d’accès peut donc être soumise à n’importe quel moment. L’équipe des Banques NuAge peut offrir un support méthodologique (choix de variables et échantillons biologiques, devis expérimental, faisabilité, etc.) aux chercheurs ayant l’intention d’utiliser nos banques pour leurs projets de recherche. Il faut prévoir environ 1-2 mois pour obtenir une première réponse du Comité directeur selon le type de demande d’accès. Les critères considérés lors de l’évaluation et les réponses possibles sont décrits dans les Directives des Banques NuAge (document téléchargeable ci-dessous).

Directives pour la soumission d’une demande d’accès

Pour soumettre une demande d’accès, les documents suivants doivent être téléchargés (ci-dessous), complétés et soumis au Comité directeur via notre site web :

  • Formulaire de demande d’accès
  • Formulaire de données
  • Formulaire d’échantillons biologiques (si requis au projet)

Afin de remplir adéquatement le Formulaire de données et le Formulaire d’échantillons biologiques, le dictionnaire des variables et la liste des échantillons disponibles peuvent être téléchargés ci-dessous. Les frais d’accès en vigueur et les Directives des Banques NuAge sont également disponibles pour le téléchargement.

Analyse de faisabilité

Disponible sur le site de The Global Alzheimer’s Association Interactive Network (GAAIN : http://gaain.org/).

Faire une demande d'accès